Members sign up for email updates 

The members area is password protected. This is because the pages contain members contact details such as email addresses or phone numbers or information intended for club members only. The pages contain the following:


  • Training resources (videos, programmes, technical advice)

  • Information about committee meetings (When, Where, time and how to request to put items onto the agenda)

  • Who your committee members are and how to contact them

  • Club policies and procedures


If you are a member and you don't have a password to access these pages please contact our club secretary.

Club Officers:

Chair: Ben Haywood Smith

Secretary: Katharine Styles

Treasurer: Barney Hawkins

Ladies' Captain: Catherine Bowman

Men's Captain: Steve Ludman

Safety Officer: Jenny Ludman

Junior Co-ordinator: Nicci Slipman

Welfare Officer: Jono Ewen

Communications Officer: Graham Marples

Steward: Kevin Oates

Non-executive Committee Members: Beverley Beattie, Bruce Howorth, Frances Fewster

Explore Rowing Co-ordinator: Keith Hutton

Learn2Row Co-ordinator: Susan Rainford

Social Events Secretary: Elizabeth Waterman

Entries Co-ordinators: Catherine Bowman, George Doody

© 2023 by Hexham Rowing Club. Proudly created with