All Change on the HRC Committee

It was all change at the club's annual general meeting when both the Chair and Secretary stood down.

Kevin Oates gave up the Chair and was replaced by Ben Haywood Smith. However, Kevin retains a place on the committee after being elected as Club Steward.

Mark Styles takes the place of outgoing Secretary, Bruce Howorth, who had also decided to step down from his post.

Graham Marples is to fill the newly-created post of Communications Officer after the recent members' questionnaire identified this as a problem area.

All the club officials were elected or re-elected unopposed. The full list is:

Chair: Ben Haywood Smith

Secretary: Mark Styles

Treasurer: Barney Hawkins

Ladies' Captain: Catherine Bowman

Men's Captain: Steve Ludman

Safety Officer: Jenny Ludman

Junior Co-ordinator: Nicci Slipman

Welfare Officer: Jono Ewen

Communications Officer: Graham Marples

Steward: Kevin Oates

Non-executive Committee Members: Beverley Beattie, Bruce Howorth, Frances Fewster

Explore Rowing Co-ordinator: Keith Hutton

Learn2Row Co-ordinator: Sue Rainford

Social Events Secretary: Elizabeth Waterman

Entries Co-ordinators: Catherine Bowman, George Doody

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square